ATP Finals: Jamie Murray & Bruno Soares win doubles opener

Jamie Murray and Bruno Soares
Jamie Murray and Bruno Soares have won three titles together this year
ATP World Tour Finals
Venue: O2 Arena, London Dates: 11-18 November
Coverage: Follow live coverage across BBC TV, radio, the BBC Sport website & mobile app. Live text commentary on selected matches.

Britain's Jamie Murray made a winning start to the ATP Finals when he and Bruno Soares beat Raven Klaasen and Michael Venus in the doubles.

The Scot and his Brazilian partner needed a match tie-break to win their opening round-robin match 7-6 (7-5) 4-6 10-5 in London.

The pair have reached the semi-finals in the past two editions of the event.

The singles starts on Sunday with Kevin Anderson against Dominic Thiem before Roger Federer faces Kei Nishikori.

Top Stories

Elsewhere on the BBC