Queen's Club: Andy Murray one of eight world top 13 entrants

Queen's Club
The illustrious Queen's Club has hosted the tournament since 1890

The Aegon Championships at Queen's Club in London will feature eight of the world's top 13 players.

British number one Andy Murray will join Rafael Nadal, Milos Raonic, Stan Wawrinka, Marin Cilic, Grigor Dimitrov, Feliciano Lopez and Gilles Simon.

American number one John Isner and Australian Nick Kyrgios will also compete in the grasscourt event, which takes place from 15-21 June.

Four-time winner Lleyton Hewitt will make his 16th and final appearance.

Wildcard entry Hewitt, 34, who is due to retire after next year's Australian Open, is one of three Wimbledon champions in the draw.

Nadal and Murray triumphed at SW19 in 2008 and 2013 respectively, having also captured the Queen's title in the same year.

The Queen's Club tournament has been upgraded to ATP 500 status for 2015, the third highest for men after Grand Slams and Tour Masters.

It will also feature 32 players instead of 56, while an additional £659,000 prize money is also up for grabs.

Tournament director Stephen Farrow described the line-up as a "huge thrill for everyone involved in the tournament".

Dimitrov is the defending champion, having beaten Feliciano Lopez 6-7 (8-10) 7-6 (7-1) 7-6 (8-6) last year.

World number three Murray, 27, has won the Queen's title on three occasions, the first time in 2009.

Recent Queen's Club finals
2014:G Dimitrov (Bul) bt F Lopez (Sp) 6-7 7-6 7-6
2013: A Murray (GB) bt M Cilic (Cro) 5-7 7-5 6-3
2012: M Cilic (Cro) bt D Nalbandian (Arg) 6-7 4-3 default
2011: A Murray (GB) bt J-W Tsonga (Fr) 3-6 7-6 6-4
2010: S Querrey (US) bt M Fish (US) 7-6 7-5

Top Stories