Plymouth Devils unveil new rider line-up

By Mike TamblinBBC South West Sport
Plymouth Devils

Plymouth Devils have announced five of their starting riders for the 2013 Premier League campaign.

Captain Cory Gathercole and fellow Australian Todd Kurtz are the only two men retained from last season's team.

They are joined by new number one and former Elite League winner Ty Proctor, veteran Mark Lemon and former Swedish Under-21 champion Ricky Kling.

The rider line-up was confirmed at a meeting between and supporters.

The consortium also told fans that St Boniface Arena will undergo extensive work to re-lay the track and improve facilities for fans ahead of the new season.

The final two riders on the Devils roster are set to be named in the coming weeks.