England face Australia and Argentina in 2017 autumn internationals

England celebrate
England completed a whitewash of wins against Argentina, South Africa, Fiji and Australia this autumn

England will host Australia, Argentina and Samoa at Twickenham in their 2017 November international fixtures.

It means Eddie Jones' side, who are unbeaten in 13 games in 2016, are set to play 10 times next year.

England will defend their Six Nations title in February and March, before a two-Test series in Argentina in June, which coincides with the British and Irish Lions tour of New Zealand.

An England XV side will take on the Barbarians on 28 May.

Argentina and Australia, both beaten by England in November, will face Jones' side on 11 November and 18 November respectively.

Samoa's fixture against England at Twickenham on 25 November will be followed by England Women's final game of a three-match series against Canada.

"These block of matches are an important step in our preparations for the 2019 Rugby World Cup in Japan and we look forward to playing in the 2017 series against three tough opponents in Argentina, Australia and Samoa," said Jones.

Top Stories

Get Inspired Activity Finder

Run by the BBC and partners

Find ways to get active near you: