World Rugby U20 Championship fixtures, results & tables

New Zealand U20 rugby team
New Zealand are the current World Rugby U20 Champions

The World Rugby U20 Championship takes place in Manchester and Salford between 7-25 June.

All of the home nations are involved in the 12-team event, with Ireland and Wales in Pool A, and England and Scotland in Pool B.

New Zealand are the current champions after beating England 21-16 in last year's final in Italy.

The matches will be held at Salford Red Devils and Sale Sharks' AJ Bell Stadium and Manchester City's Academy Stadium.


Saturday, 25 June

Play-off for 11th place

Italy 41-17 Japan

Play-off for ninth place

Georgia 24-27 France

Play-off for seventh place

Scotland 19-42 Wales

Play-off for fifth place

Australia 24-55 New Zealand

Play-off for third place

Argentina 49-19 South Africa


Ireland 21-45 England


Monday, 20 June


Georgia 18-17 Italy

New Zealand 71-12 Wales

Ireland 41-27 Argentina

France 37-7 Japan

Scotland 19-35 Australia

England 39-17 South Africa

Wednesday 15 June

Pool A

Ireland 35-7 Georgia

New Zealand 18-17 Wales

Pool B

Scotland 27-19 Italy

England 17-13 Australia

Pool C

Argentina 39-20 Japan

South Africa 40-31 France

Saturday 11 June

Pool A

New Zealand 24-33 Ireland

Wales 10-9 Georgia

Pool B

Australia 38-10 Italy

England 44-0 Scotland

Pool C

France 46-14 Japan

South Africa 13-19 Argentina

Tuesday 7 June

Pool A

Wales 25-26 Ireland

New Zealand 55-0 Georgia

Pool B

Australia 10-15 Scotland

England 48-10 Italy

Pool C

France 15-24 Argentina

South Africa 59-19 Japan

New Zealand3201210
Wales 310237
Georgia 300311
Italy 300300
South Africa3201311

England squad: Sam Aspland-Robinson (Harlequins), Darren Atkins (Bath), Josh Bainbridge (Yorkshire Carnegie), Lewis Boyce (Yorkshire Carnegie), Theo Brophy-Clews (London Irish), Callum Chick (Newcastle), Will Evans (Leicester), Matt Gallagher (Saracens), Max Green (Yorkshire Carnegie), Billy Keast (Exeter), Andrew Kitchener (Worcester), Max Malins (Saracens), Harry Mallinder (Northampton), Joe Marchant (Harlequins), Zach Mercer (Bath), George Nott (Sale), George Perkins (Saracens), Harry Randall (Gloucester), Jack Singleton (Worcester), Stan South (Harlequins), Will Stuart (Wasps), Huw Taylor (Worcester), Ollie Thorley (Gloucester), Billy Walker (Saracens), Jack Walker (Yorkshire Carnegie), Tom West (Wasps), Johnny Williams (London Irish), Jack Willis (Wasps)

Ireland squad: Stephen Kerins (Connacht), Niall Saunders (Exiles), Bill Johnston (Munster), Johnny McPhillips (Ulster), Conor O'Brien (Leinster), Shane Daly (Munster), Jimmy O'Brien (Leinster), Paul Kiernan (Munster), Jacob Stockdale (Ulster), Terry Kennedy (/Leinster), Hugo Keenan (Leinster), Matthew Byrne (Leinster); Andrew Porter (Leinster), James Bollard (Leinster), Vakh Abdaladze (Leinster), Adam McBurney (Ulster), Vincent O'Brien (Munster), Conor Kenny (Connacht), Benn Betts (Munster), Cillian Gallagher (Connacht), James Ryan (capt, Leinster), Sean O'Connor (Munster), Evan Mintern (Munster), Greg Jones (Leinster), Will Connors (Leinster), Max Deegan (Leinster), Kelvin Brown (Munster), David Aspil (Leinster)

Scotland squad: Dan Elkington (Melrose), Zander Fagerson (Glasgow), Murray McCallum (Heriot's), Callum Sheldon (Leeds Beckett), George Thornton (Bishop Burton College); Lewis Anderson (Ayr), Jake Kerr (Boroughmuir); Stephen Ainslie (Currie), Scott Cummings (Glasgow), Andrew Davidson (capt, Glasgow Hawks), Callum Hunter-Hill (Stirling County); Scott Burnside (Boroughmuir), Ally Miller (Melrose), Jamie Ritchie (Edinburgh), Matt Smith (Glasgow Hawks), Lewis Wynne (Stirling County); Hugh Fraser (Heriot's), Adam Hastings (Bath), Charlie Shiel (Currie); Tom Galbraith (Melrose), Rory Hutchinson (Northampton), Matt McPhillips (Currie), George Taylor (Melrose); Darcy Graham (Hawick), Cameron Gray (Currie), Blair Kinghorn (Edinburgh), Robbie Nairn (Harlequins) Ben Robbins (Currie)

Wales squad: Tom Phillips (captain, Scarlets), Rhys Fawcett (Scarlets), Corey Domachowski (Cardiff Blues), Leon Brown (Dragons), Kieron Assiratti (Cardiff Blues), Dillon Lewis (Cardiff Blues), Liam Belcher (Cardiff Blues), Dafydd Hughes (Scarlets), Adam Beard (Ospreys), Seb Davies (Cardiff Blues), Shane Lewis-Hughes (Cardiff Blues), Shaun Evans (Scarlets), Harrison Keddie (NG Dragons), Morgan Sieniawski (Cardiff Blues), Josh Macleod (Scarlets); Reuben Morgan-Williams (Ospreys), Declan Smith (Scarlets), Daniel Jones (Scarlets), Billy McBryde (Scarlets), Jarrod Evans (Cardiff Blues), Kieran Williams (Ospreys), Joe Thomas (Ospreys), Harri Millard (Cardiff Blues), Tom Williams (Ospreys), George Gasson (Dragons), Keelan Giles (Ospreys), Rhun Williams (RGC 1404), Joe Gage (Ospreys)

Top Stories