Super League: Salford Red Devils 20-18 Warrington Wolves

Krisnan Inu
Krisnan Inu had a 100% success rate with the boot as Salford fought back to claim a third straight win
Betfred Super League
Salford (6) 20
Tries: Williams, Kear, Gilmore Goals: Inu 4
Warrington (18) 18
Tries: Roebuck, Thewlis, Dean Goals: Patton 3

A much-changed Warrington side had their nine-match winning run brought to an end as Salford dramatically fought back from 18-0 down to snatch victory.

The Wire raced into a three-try lead thanks to scores from Nathan Roebuck, Josh Thewlis and Riley Dean before Rhys Williams replied for the hosts.

Elliot Kear further reduced the arrears after the interval.

Debutant Tom Gilmore levelled for the Red Devils before Krisnan Inu crowned the comeback with a late penalty.

The two sides meet again on Saturday in the Challenge Cup semi-final, although both will make a number of changes from Tuesday's 17-man squads.

Warrington gave debuts to Cole Oakley, Roebuck, Kyle Shelford and Connor Wrench but put in a superb first-half display that belied their inexperience.

They were forced to show their defensive mettle before Roebuck marked his first Super League appearance with a try in the corner.

Thewlis crossed after a good pass from Declan Patton and Dean then showed great feet to sprint away.

Salford got on the scoreboard in the closing minutes of the half through Williams after a good kick from Gilmore, one of three debutants in the Red Devils line-up.

Dean missed the chance to re-establish Warrington's 18-point lead when he knocked on as he went to to ground the ball and Kear punished the mistake with an opportunistic score at the other end.

Gilmore, who joined on loan from Championship outfit Halifax on Friday, capped off a fine debut with a try just moments after Eribe Doro had a score ruled out by the video referee.

Inu pulled a drop-goal attempt wide but won it from the dead-ball after Warrington were penalised for offside.

Salford: Inu, Mossop, McCarthy, Ikahihifo, Burke, Atkin, Williams, Kear, Jones, Ormondroyd, Roberts, Gilmore, Ashall-Bott.

Interchange: Ackers, Pauli, Lannon, Greenwood.

Warrington: Akauola, Brand, Davis, Dean, Johnson, Latu, Longstaff, Patton, Robson, Roebuck, Thewlis, Walker, Wrench.

Interchange: Kibula, Doro, Oakley, Shelford.