New Zealand Kiwis name 23-man squad for England Tests

Jordan Kahu
Grand Finalist Jordan Kahu is named in the Kiwis squad and could make his debut

New Zealand Kiwis have named six uncapped players in their 23-man squad for November's 2015 three-Test series against England.

Coach Stephen Kearney is without key prop Jared Waerea-Hargreaves, halves Kieran Foran, Tommy Leuluai and Shaun Johnson plus wing Manu Vatuvei.

Regular captain Simon Mannering also misses out through injury.

Jordan Kahu, Tuimoala Lolohea, Curtis Rona, Kodi Nikorima, Isaac Liu and Sio Siua Taukeiaho come into the squad.

Kahu and Nikorima were part of the Brisbane Broncos side that lost to North Queensland in the 2015 Grand Final last weekend.

Kearney has named New Zealand Warriors hooker Issac Luke and Broncos back-rower Adam Blair as joint captains in Mannering's absence.

England host New Zealand at Hull on 1 November, the Olympic Stadium on 7 November and Wigan on 14 November.

Squad: Adam Blair (co-captain), Issac Luke (co-captain), Gerard Beale, Jesse Bromwich, Lewis Brown, Alex Glenn, Tohu Harris, Peta Hiku, Jordan Kahu, Shaun Kenny-Dowell, Isaac Liu, Tuimoala Lolohea, Ben Matulino, Sam Moa, Jason Nightingale, Kodi Nikorima, Kevin Proctor, Curtis Rona, Sio Siua Taukeiaho, Jason Taumalolo, Martin Taupau, Roger Tuivasa-Sheck, Dean Whare.

Top Stories