Derry beat Armagh in Nicky Rackard Cup final

Armagh's Conor Corvan with Naoise Waldron of Derry
Derry had an 11-point winning margin over Armagh

Derry had the upper hand in the all-Ulster Nicky Rackard Cup final, claiming their second title with a 3-23 to 2-15 win over Armagh at Croke Park.

Alan Grant, Gerald Bradley and Brian Cassidy fired the goals for Derry.

Grant landed 1-4, with Bradley scoring three fine points as the Oak Leafers carved out a 1-9 to 0-6 half-time lead.

Each side scored two goals in the second half, with Derry's Bradley and Cassidy finding the net and Ryan Gaffney's scoring twice for Armagh.

It was another Croke Park disappointment for the Orchard County as they had lost finals in 2015 and 2016.

Earlier, there was a strong Ulster influence as Warwickshire lifted the Lory Meagher Cup with a 0-17 to 0-11 win over Leitrim.

Ex-Antrim player Liam Watson scored 11 points from placed balls, as Tony Joyce's charges put in a strong second-half display.

The sides were well matched in the opening half, with Leitrim leading 0-10 to 0-8 at half-time, off the strength of Padraig O'Donnell's contributions from placed balls.

Down native Kelvin Magee was also a member of the Warwickshire attack, while substitute Chrissy Convery, became the first of the Swatragh brothers to pick up a medal, with Ruairi following later in the afternoon with Derry's Rackard Cup success.

It was the Birmingham side's second title.