Tyrone to face Derry in Ulster Championship quarter-finals

Tyrone's Tiernan McCann and Frank McGlynn of Donegal in action during the 2016 Ulster final
Tyrone beat Donegal 0-13 to 0-11 in the 2016 Ulster final

Derry will face title holders Tyrone in the big match of the 2017 Ulster Football Championship quarter-finals.

Following Thursday night's provincial draws, 2015 winners Monaghan will play Fermanagh in the preliminary round, with the winners taking on Cavan.

The beaten finalists in 2016, Donegal, will play Antrim while Down have been handed a last-eight clash against neighbours Armagh.

Tyrone won the 2016 Ulster title by beating Donegal 0-13 to 0-11.

Derry and the Red Hands also met at Celtic Park in the opening round of the 2016 Ulster SFC in May, with Tyrone running out 3-14 to 0-12 winners.

The victors in next year's contest will take on Donegal or Antrim in the semi-finals.

The other semi-final will see Down or Armagh facing Monaghan, Fermanagh or Cavan.

All-Ireland champions Dublin begin their defence of the Sam Maguire Cup against Carlow or Wexford in the Leinster SFC quarter-finals.

Ulster Football Championship 2017 quarter-finals
Monaghan or FermanaghvCavan
Connacht Football Championship 2017 semi-finals
Mayo/Sligo or New YorkvGalway
Leitrim or LondonvRoscommon
Leinster Football Championship 2017 quarter-finals
Louth or WicklowvMeath
Laois or LongfordvKildare
Carlow or WexfordvDublin
Munster Football Championship 2017 quarter-finals