Peter Canavan calls up MacRory stars to Fermanagh squad

Lee Cullen celebrates a St Michael's Enniskillen win earlier this year

Fermanagh manager Peter Canavan has drafted in four of this year's St Michael's Enniskillen's MacRory Cup winning squad to his Erne panel.

Twins Lee and Che Cullen have received their first squad calls-up for next month's McKenna Cup.

The new Erne panel also includes the Cullen brothers' former St Michael's team-mates Ryan Hyde and Niall Shannon.

Devenish player Anthony McGuinness is also handed a first call-up while veteran Marty McGrath is included.

Also joining the squad are Marty O'Brien, Conor McAleer, Stephen Carters, Niall McElroy, Aidan Breen, Ruairi Corrigan and Johnny Irvine.

A number of experienced players including Barry Owens, Sean Quigley, Chris Snow, Daniel Kille, Niall McElroy and Darryl Keenan are set to be rested in January but remain very much part of Canavan's panel, which will be reviewed after the McKenna Cup.

However Roslea full-forward Seamus Quigley, who left the squad during the county's championship campaign this summer, has been omitted.

Barry Mulrone is the only long term injury as he is still ruled out with a cruciate injury.

As with 2012, Ryan McCluskey will captain the team next year.

Fermanagh 2013 senior football panel: Ryan Jones, Paul Ward, Shane Lyons, Ronan Gallagher, Barry Owens, James Sherry, Conor Quigley, Sean Quigley, Ryan McCluskey, Chris Breen, Declan McCusker, Marty McGrath, Chris Snow, Tommy McElroy, John Woods, Daniel Kille, Niall McElroy, Tomas Corrigan, Niall Bogue, Darryl Keenan, Damian Kelly, Eamon Maguire, Kane Connor, Eoin Donnell, Shane McCabe, Brian Cox, Barry Mulrone, Marty O'Brien, Che Cullen, Lee Cullen, Conor McAleer, Niall Shannon, Ryan Hyde, Anthony McGuinness, Stephen Carters, Niall McElroy, Aidan Breen, Ruairi Corrigan, Johnny Irvine.

Top Stories