Formula E: BBC to show all 14 races of the 2019-20 season live

Media playback is not supported on this device

Highlights: Jean-Eric Vergne becomes first ever back-to-back Formula E champion

The Formula E Championship's sixth season will be shown live across the BBC when it starts this month.

All 14 races will be available live and free-to-air on BBC online platforms, with the Marrakesh E-Prix on 29 February and the Rome E-Prix on 4 April live on network channels.

The opening race weekend in Diriyah, Saudi Arabia, is 22-23 November.

France's Jean-Éric Vergne has won the past two editions of the championship, which was first staged in 2014-15.

Formula E will race in 12 cities this season, crossing five continents and concluding in London on 26 July.

Jerome Hiquet, Formula E's chief marketing officer, said: "We are extremely pleased to be expanding our broadcast partnership with the BBC, with more races to be shown on free-to-air channels next season - a vital part of our continuing work to take the fastest-growing motorsport on the planet to more fans.

"Live streaming Formula E on the BBC iPlayer and website is also crucial for our ongoing strategy to engage younger audiences, with 72% of Formula E fans on social media now aged under 35.

"With nine different race winners last season and new manufacturers such as Mercedes-Benz and Porsche joining a full grid of teams, BBC viewers can look forward to watching the most unpredictable and competitive category in racing this coming season."

Media playback is not supported on this device

Amazing finish as race leader's battery dies on line at E-prix

Top Stories