W Series 2019: Full calendar, results & standings

Britain's Jamie Chadwick and Alice Powell and Spain's Marta Garcia celebrate on the podium after the inaugural W Series race in Germany
Britain's Jamie Chadwick and Alice Powell finished first and second in the inaugural W Series race in Germany, with Spain's Marta Garcia also on the podium

The W Series is the first women-only racing series and was set up to raise the profile of women in motorsport. There are six races, with each one lasting 30 minutes plus one lap.

Racers include British Formula 3 driver Jamie Chadwick, former Formula Renault driver Alice Powell and 2018 BritCar Endurance champion Sarah Moore.


Top 10
1.Jamie ChadwickGB83
2.Beitske VisserNed73
3.Marta GarciaSpa60
4.Fabienne WohlwendLie41
5.Alice PowellGB33
6.Miki KoyamaJpn30
7Sarah MooreGB22
8.Tasmin PepperSA22
9.Vicky PiriaIta12
10.Sabre CookUS10
Other British drivers
12.Esmee Hawkey2
17.Jessica Hawkins0

Last updated after Round Four, 7 July

Race schedule

Round Five - Netherlands

Assen, 19-21 July

Round Six - UK

Brands Hatch, 10-11 August


Round Four - Germany

Norisring, 5-7 July

Podium: 1. Marta Garcia (Spa), 2. Beitske Visser (Ned), 3. Jamie Chadwick (GB)

Other GB drivers: 9. Esmee Hawkey, 16. Jessica Hawkins (DNF), 17. Alice Powell (DNF), 18. Sarah Moore (DNF)

Report: Marta Garcia wins in Norisring with Jamie Chadwick third

Round Three - Italy

Misano, 7-9 June

Podium: 1. Jamie Chadwick (GB), 2. Beitske Visser (Ned), 3. Fabienne Wohlwend (Lie)

Other GB drivers: 9. Sarah Moore, 15. Jessica Hawkins, 27. Alice Powell (DNF)

Report: Jamie Chadwick wins in Misano to extend championship lead

Round Two - Belgium

Zolder, 17-19 May

Podium: 1. Beitske Visser (Ned), 2. Jamie Chadwick (GB), 3. Alice Powell (GB)

Other GB drivers: 5. Sarah Moore, 13. Jessica Hawkins

Report: Jamie Chadwick second in Belgium but retains series lead

Round One - Germany

Hockenheim, 3-4 May

Podium: 1. Jamie Chadwick (GB), 2. Alice Powell (GB), 3. Marta Garcia (Spa)

Other GB drivers: 5. Sarah Moore, 11. Jessica Hawkins, 12. Esmee Hawkey

Report: Britain's Chadwick wins inaugural race at Hockenheim

Top Stories