Formula E: BBC TV coverage, race calendar & results

Media playback is not supported on this device

Highlights: Da Costa wins first Formula E race of season

Follow all the action from every race of the new ABB FIA Formula E Championship across the BBC.

The second E-Prix of the season takes place in Marrakesh, Morocco on Saturday, 12 January 2019.

Live coverage will be available to watch across the BBC Red Button, Connected TV, BBC Sport website, mobile app and the BBC iPlayer.

The championship consists of 11 teams and 22 drivers, with 12 cities visited over a seven-month race calendar.

Championship standings

After Marrakesh E-Prix

1.Jerome d'Ambrosio (Bel)Mahindra Racing40
2.Antonio Felix da Costa (Por)BMW Andretti28
3.Jean-Eric Vergne (Fra)DS Techeetah28
4.Andre Lotterer (Ger)DS Techeetah19
5. Robin Frijns (Ned)Envision Virgin Racing18

British drivers with championship points

6.Sam BirdEnvision Virgin Racing18
8.Alexander SimsBMW Andretti12
11.Oliver Rowland Nissan E.Dams6

Calendar, results & TV coverage

Further broadcast times to be announced

Round 1 - Saudi Arabia

Ad Diriyah, Saturday, 15 December 2018

Podium: 1. Antonio Felix da Costa (BMW Andretti), 2. Jean-Eric Vergne (DS Techeetah), 3. Jerome d'Ambrosio (Mahindra Racing)

GB drivers: 7. Oliver Rowland (Nissan E.Dams), 11. Sam Bird (Envision Virgin Racing), 13. Oliver Turvey (NIO), 18. Alexander Sims (BMW Andretti), DNF Gary Paffett (HWA Racelab)

Report: Da Costa wins opening race in Saudi Arabia

Round 2 - Morocco

Marrakesh, Saturday, 12 January 2019

Podium: 1. Jerome d'Ambrosio (Mahindra Racing), 2. Robin Frijns (Envision Virgin Racing), 3. Sam Bird (Envision Virgin Racing)

Other GB drivers: 4. Alexander Sims (BMW Andretti), 15. Oliver Turvey (NIO), 16. Oliver Rowland (Nissan E.Dams), DNF Gary Paffett (HWA Racelab)

Report: D'Ambrosio triumphs in Marrakesh

Round 3 - Chile

Santiago, Saturday, 26 January

Round 4 - Mexico

Mexico City, Saturday, 16 February

Round 5 - China

Hong Kong, Sunday, 10 March

Round 6 - China

Sanya, Saturday, 23 March

Round 7 - Italy

Rome, Saturday, 13 April

Round 8 - France

Paris, Saturday, 27 April

Round 9 - Monaco

Monaco, Saturday, 11 May

Round 10 - Germany

Berlin, Saturday, 25 May

Round 11 - Switzerland

Bern, Saturday, 22 June

Round 12 - USA

New York City, Saturday, 13 July

Round 13 - USA

New York City, Sunday, 14 July


You can view BBC Sport output as well as listen to our radio sports programming on the BBC iPlayer.

The BBC Sport website is available via desktop, mobile, tablet and app, giving easy access to the live stream, text commentaries, news, reports and schedules. The BBC Sport app is available free on Apple and Android devices.

National and regional variations

National and regional variations have been included in this list where possible, but please check your local listings for more detailed information.

Top Stories