Four NI players in Great Britain men's hockey squad for Rio 2016

Media playback is not supported on this device

Four NI players in GB squad for Rio 2016

Four players from Northern Ireland have been named in the Great Britain men's hockey squad for the Rio Olympic Games.

Belfast man Iain Lewers, 32, is one of six members who were part of the squad which finished fourth at London 2012.

Cookstown pair Ian Sloan, 22, and, David Ames, 27, and Mark Gleghorne, 31, from Antrim, are three of 10 new faces from that which competed in London.

Mark's brother Paul Gleghorne will compete for Ireland at the Games, which run from 5-21 August.

Great Britain men's hockey squad

David Ames, Alastair Brogdon, Nicholas Catlin, David Condon, Adam Dixon, Daniel Fox, Mark Gleghorne, Michael Hoare, Ashley Jackson, Iain Lewers, Harry Martin, Barry Middleton, George Pinner, Ian Sloan, Samuel Ward, Henry Weir.

Reserves: James Bailey, Simon Mantell, Dan Shingles.Men's squad