Masters 2019: Tee times brought forward for Sunday at Augusta with bad weather expected

Media playback is not supported on this device

Thunderstorms for Masters?
2019 Masters
Dates: 11-14 April Venue: Augusta National
Coverage: Watch uninterrupted live coverage on BBC Two from 13:55 BST, with up to four live streams online. Live radio and text commentary on BBC Radio 5 Live Sport Extra, BBC Sport website and mobile app. Full details

Tee times for Sunday's final round at the Masters have been brought forward because of anticipated bad weather.

Players will be grouped in threesomes, with the first group expected to start at 12:30 BST and the leaders at 14:20.

There will be uninterrupted live coverage of the final day on BBC Two from 13:55.

With thunderstorms forecast in Augusta, tournament chairman Fred Ridley said the decision to start earlier would "benefit everyone".

"We believe the earlier start will give us the best opportunity to complete the Masters on Sunday," Ridley said in a statement.

"The safety of everyone is paramount. This decision should benefit everyone - the players, our patrons and our fans watching around the world."

Media playback is not supported on this device

Masters 2019: Francesco Molinari has 'one of the rounds of his life' to lead by two

Sunday tee times (US unless stated)

All times BST

From first tee:

12:30: Aaron Wise, Marc Leishman (Aus), Kim Si-woo (Kor)

12:41: Matthew Fitzpatrick (Eng), Kevin Tway, Patton Kizzire

12:52: Henrik Stenson (Swe), Hideki Matsuyama (Jpn), Cameron Smith (Aus)

13:03: Jordan Spieth, Tommy Fleetwood (Eng), Corey Conners (Can)

13:14: Jason Day (Aus), Bubba Watson, Lucas Bjerregaard (Den)

13:25: Justin Thomas, Phil Mickelson, Jon Rahm (Spa)

13:36: Adam Scott (Aus), Patrick Cantlay, Thorbjorn Olesen (Den)

13:47: Louis Oosthuizen (SA), Dustin Johnson, Rickie Fowler

13:58: Matt Kuchar, Justin Harding (SA), Xander Schauffele

14:09: Brooks Koepka (USA), Webb Simpson (USA), Ian Poulter (ENG)

14:20: Francesco Molinari (Ita), Tony Finau, Tiger Woods

From 10th tee:

12:30: Kyle Stanley, (a) Viktor Hovland (Nor), Charley Hoffman

12:41: Kevin Kisner, Bryson DeChambeau, (a) Takumi Kanaya (Jpn)

12:52: Rory McIlroy (NI), Keegan Bradley, Gary Woodland

13:03: Jimmy Walker, J.B. Holmes, Charles Howell

13:14: Kiradech Aphibarnrat (Tha), Kevin Na, (a) Alvaro Ortiz (Mex)

13:25: Patrick Reed, (a) Devon Bling, Keith Mitchell

13:36: Tyrrell Hatton, Satoshi Kodaira (Jpn), Andrew Landry

13:47: Bernhard Langer (Ger), Rafael Cabrera Bello (Spa), Eddie Pepperell (Eng)

13:58: Branden Grace (SA), Martin Kaymer (Ger), Li Haotong (Chn)

14:09: Emiliano Grillo (Arg), Zach Johnson, Billy Horschel

14:20: Trevor Immelman (SA), Alex Noren (Swe)

Top Stories