All-Ireland SFC qualifiers draw: Cavan to play Tyrone & Armagh host Clare

Peter Harte scored one of Tyrone's goals and created another
Tyrone will face Cavan in an All-Ireland qualifiers third round Ulster derby at Croke Park

Cavan will play Tyrone in an Ulster derby in the third round of the All-Ireland football qualifiers.

Armagh will host Clare, Monaghan travel to Leitrim and Kildare take on Mayo.

The ties will be played on 30 June, with the Cavan-Tyrone clash (17:00 BST) and Kildare-Mayo (19:00) scheduled to be played as a Croke Park double bill.

Armagh will entertain Clare at the Athletic Grounds (15:00) and Leitrim-Monaghan is scheduled for 14:30 at Páirc Seán Mac Diarmada.

There remains some doubt over the venues for the games scheduled to take place at GAA headquarters as Kildare have threatened to boycott their qualifier against Mayo if it is not moved from Croke Park to their Newbridge home.

They are objecting to the loss of home advantage but the GAA say the fixture will not be changed and if Kildare fail to travel, the game will be awarded to Mayo.

If the impasse is not resolved, the Ulster derby between Tyrone and Cavan could be staged at a venue within Ulster.

The third round winners will go on to play the four beaten provincial finalists - Fermanagh, Laois, Cork and Roscommon - in the next round.

That will then determine who goes through to join Donegal, Dublin, Kerry and Galway in the Super 8s.

Kieran McGeeney's Armagh secured their passage to round three with a six-point victory over Sligo at Markievicz Park on Saturday, with captain Rory Grugan scoring 1-5.

Tyrone scored three goals in a comfortable win over Carlow, while Cavan made Down pay for poor discipline as they beat the Mournemen by two points.

Monaghan, who suffered a surprise defeat to Fermanagh in the Ulster semi-final, cruised through to the third round with an easy win over Waterford.

All-Ireland football qualifiers third round - Saturday 30 June
LeitrimvMonaghanCarrick On Shannon, 14:30 BST
ArmaghvClareAthletic Grounds, 15:00
CavanvTyroneCroke Park 17:00
KildarevMayoCroke Park 19:00