Holders Maghery beat ex-All-Ireland champions Crossmaglen in Armagh semi-final

Burren's Jamie McGovern and Kevin McKernan battle with Kilcoo's Conor Laverty in the 2014 Down final
Kevin McKernan (centre) and Conor Laverty (right) are likely to be key players in Sunday's Down decider

Holders Maghery held their nerve to edge out six-time All-Ireland champions Crossmaglen 2-13 to 0-16 in Saturday's Armagh Football semi-final.

Early goals from Ronan Lappin and Stephen Cusack helped Maghery lead by five and while Cross fought back, they could not get on terms.

Cross twice drew to within a point in the second half but Maghery held on to set up a final with Armagh Harps.

Omagh defeated Trillick 1-11 to 1-10 in the opening Tyrone SFC semi-final.

Errigal Ciaran will meet Pomeroy in Sunday's second Tyrone semi-final.

Also on Sunday, both the Down and Fermanagh Football Finals take place.

Kilcoo will aim to equal Burren's record of sixth straight titles in the 1980s when they play the St Mary's club in the Down decider at Newry.

The holders probably go in as marginal favourites although a Burren side which includes Kevin McKernan and Donal O'Hare cannot be discounted.

Michael Jones
Michael Jones will be in action for Derrygonnelly and Devenish in Sunday's Fermanagh SFC final

Burren have already accounted for Kilcoo in a Down league game this year.

In addition to McKernan and O'Hare, Burren boss Paddy O'Rourke also has Down players Gerard McGovern and Declan Rooney as his disposal.

However, Kilcoo, who can call on the Johnston brothers Ryan and Jerome plus other Down players Darragh O'Hanlon, Conor Laverty and Paul Devlin, will go in as favourites.

As ever, the Kilcoo defence is likely to be made up predominantly of the Branagan brothers although all five may not start.

Almost certainly, McKernan will have to make significant inroads against at least a couple of the combative Branagans for Burren to have any hope of clinching their first Down title since 2011.

Kilcoo are going for their 16th Down title while Burren have lifted the Frank O'Hare Cup on 13 occasions.

Derrygonnelly will be aiming for their third successive Fermanagh title when they face Devenish in the decider at Enniskillen.

The Harps will include Michael and Ryan Jones as well as another Fermanagh player Paul Ward with Erne County star Barry Mulrone leading a Devenish attack which also include influential pair Jason Love and Terry O'Flanagan.

Derrygonnelly edged a tight 2-8 to 2-6 victory over Erne Gaels in the first round in what was a repeat of last year's final before accounting for Roslea in the last-four.

Devenish needed a replay to get past Teemore in the quarter-finals and then defeated Tempo in the semi-finals.



Morgan Fuels Down SFC final

Kilcoo 0-13 0-11 Burren

Quinn Building Products Fermanagh SFC final

Derrygonnelly 0-15 0-08 Devenish

Northern Switchgear Antrim SFC semi-final

Cargin 0-11 0-11 St John's

Donnelly Vauxhall Tyrone SFC semi-final

Errigal Ciaran 1-12 0-11 Pomeroy


Antrim SFC semi-final

Creggan 1-09 1-13 Lamh Dhearg

Tyrone SFC semi-final

Omagh 1-11 1-10 Trillick

Donnelly Group Armagh SFC semi-final

Maghery 2-13 0-16 Crossmaglen

Michael Murphy Sports Donegal SFC semi-final

Naomh Conaill 1-13 1-12 Gweedore, Ballybofey


Armagh SFC semi-final

Ballymacnab 0-11 1-13 Armagh Harps