Kilcoo's Jerome Johnston and Coalisland's Philip Toner out of big club games

Jerome Johnston in action for Kilcoo against Crossmaglen in last year's Ulster Club Championship
Kilcoo's Jerome Johnston (left) sustained a broken bone in his foot in a recent training session

Kilcoo's Jerome Johnston will miss all of his club's Ulster campaign after suffering a broken bone in his foot.

Johnston, just back after being out for several months because of a shoulder injury, will miss Kilcoo's Ulster opener against Scotstown on Sunday.

Scotstown are managed by Mattie McGleenan who was appointed as Cavan's new manager earlier this week.

Meanwhile, Coalisland's Philip Toner is out of Sunday's Tyrone SFC final replay against Killyclogher.

Toner was carried off in Sunday's drawn game with a knee injury and it has been confirmed that he needs surgery.

The Coalisland player ruptured his cruciate ligament and is likely to be out of action for over six months.

Toner was a member of the team which last won the club's last Tyrone title in 2010 and is one of the current side's most experienced players.

Coalisland's Philip Toner
Coalisland's Philip Toner will miss Sunday's Tyrone final replay after rupturing a cruciate ligament in the drawn game

Killyclogher also have injury concerns over midfielder Niall McFadden, who was forced out of last Sunday's game after just two minutes, but they will have Gary Wallace available despite his dismissal in the second half.

Wallace was sent off after picking up a yellow and black cards, and faces no suspension.

Despite playing 25 minutes with 14 men, Killyclogher came from behind to force a replay thanks to a Nathan Donnelly point in stoppage time.

It was the first drawn Tyrone SFC final since 2010, when Errigal Ciaran won the title by beating Carrickmore at the second attempt.

Five other county football finals also take place in Ulster including the Antrim, Armagh and Derry deciders.

Cullyhanna, shock conquerors of Crossmaglen, face Maghery in the Armagh decider with Slaughtneil aiming to defend their Derry title against Loup.

Holders Cargin renew their long-standing rivalry with former All-Ireland champions St Gall's in the Antrim final at Corrigan Park while Kilcar face Glenswilly in the Donegal final at Ballybofey with Castlerahan meeting Ramor United in the Cavan replay following last weekend's draw at Breffni Park.

St Gall's won eight straight Antrim titles before Cargin ended that sequence by beating the Milltown outfit in last year's quarter-finals, before going to beat Lamh Dhearg in the decider.


AIB Ulster Club SFC preliminary round

Scotstown v Kilcoo, Clones, 14:30 BST

Donnelly Vauxhall Tyrone SFC final replay

Killyclogher v Coalisland, Healy Park, 15:30

Hotel Kilmore Cavan SFC final replay

Castlerahan v Ramor United, Breffni Park, 16:00

Northern Switchgear Antrim SFC final

Cargin v St Gall's, Corrigan Park, 15:00

Donnelly Group Armagh SFC final

Cullyhanna v Maghery, Athletic Grounds, 16:00

M&L Contracts Derry SFC final

Loup v Slaughtneil, Celtic Park, 15:45

Michael Murphy S&L Donegal SFC final

Kilcar v Glenswilly, Ballybofey, 16:00