Seamus Quigley joins his brothers Sean & Conor in Erne squad

Seamus Quigley celebrates his injury-time penalty in Roslea's Ulster Club win over Ballinagh last month

New Fermanagh football manager Peter McGrath has included Roslea forward Seamus Quigley in a provisional 40-man for the coming season.

Quigley hasn't played for the Erne County since leaving the squad on the eve of the 2012 Ulster Championship game against Down.

The forward had helped Fermanagh achieve Division 4 promotion in the Football League earlier in 2012.

Quigley impressed for Roslea in this year's Fermanagh Club Championship.

His late penalty then helped the Fermanagh champions defeat Cavan outfit Ballinagh in the Ulster Club Championship quarter-final.

Quigley's brothers Sean and Conor are also included in the 40-man squad.

The panel includes experienced players Ryan McCluskey, Barry Owens, Ronan Gallagher, John Woods, Brian Cox, Barry Mulrone, Damian Kelly, Darryl Keenan and Eamon Maguire.

Niall Cassidy, Eoin Donnelly and Ryan Jones are also among the 40 players but inter-county retirements mean that Martin McGrath, Shane Lyons, Chris Breen and Niall Bogue are all absentees.

A large contingent of newcomers includes Conor Foy, Stephen McElrone, Dwayne McNulty, Richard O'Callaghan, Conal Jones, Michael McAleer, Jason Love, Tiarnan Daly, Ronan Ormsby and Aidan Boyle.

Fermanagh boss McGrath has praised the county's clubs for helping to facilitate a series of recent trial games.

"I would like to acknowledge the clubs of Fermanagh for their support in relation to the numbers of players who attended the senior trials over the past few weeks," added the Fermanagh boss.

"We would also like to sincerely thank those clubs who provided their facilities and showed us great hospitality.

"We also acknowledge the players who have not made the panel at this time and thank them for their effort and commitment throughout the trials.

"Rest assured that the management team will continue to monitor matches throughout the season and that the panel is always open for those who show the correct attitude and effort for senior inter-county football."

Provisional Fermanagh Football panel

Chris Snow (Ederney), James McGrath (Belcoo), Ronan Gallagher (Madden), John Woods (Lisnaskea), Brian Cox (Belcoo), Conor Hyde (Maguiresbridge), Conor Foy (Tempo), Barry Mulrone (Devenish), Niall Cassidy (Roslea), Declan McCusker (Ederney), Marty O'Brien (Devenish), Aidan Breen (Tempo), Conor Quigley (Roslea), Tommy McElroy (Brookeborough), Ryan McCluskey (Enniskillen), Barry Owens (Teemore), Niall Shannon (Enniskillen), Damian Kelly (Tempo), Eoin Donnelly (Coa), Stephen McElrone (Ederney), Ryan Hyde (Maguiresbridge), Dwayne McNulty (Belnaleck), Ryan Jones (Derrygonnelly), Richard O'Callaghan (Enniskillen), Conal Jones (Derrygonnelly), Sean Quigley (Roslea), Michael McAleer (Ederney), Paul McCusker (Ederney), Ruairi Corrigan (Kinawley), Jason Love (Devenish), Tiarnan Daly (Derrygonnelly), Niall McElroy (Tempo), Seamus Quigley (Roslea), Darryl Keenan (Tempo), Ronan Ormsby (Irvinestown), Tomas Corrigan (Kinawley), Eamon Maguire (St Patrick's), Eddie Courtney (Aughadrumsee), Aiden Boyle (Brookeborough), Chris O'Brien (Devenish)

Top Stories