Formula 1 2019: New car gallery, plus launch & testing schedule

Formula 1 teams have started their build-up to the new season, which begins in Australia on 17 March.

This is the month fans get their first glimpse of the teams' new cars and liveries for 2019, many of which have now been revealed.

Pre-season testing at Circuit de Catalunya in Barcelona begins on 18 February before returning on 26 February.

There will be live BBC Sport text commentary on all eight days of the two tests.

The class of 2019


Ferrari SF90

Ferrari have named their new car the SF90 to celebrate the Scuderia's 90th anniversary this year.


The new McLaren MCL34 car

The McLaren MCL34 will be driven by their new driver line-up of British teenager Lando Norris and Carlos Sainz, who joins from Renault.

Red Bull

Max Verstappen in the Red Bull

Former Toro Rosso driver Pierre Gasly joins Max Verstappen at Red Bull this season following the departure of Daniel Ricciardo.


The Mercedes-AMG F1 W10 EQ Power+ car

Lewis Hamilton will be driving a Mercedes car that has been 16 months in the planning.


Renault's 2019 car

Renault hope their black-and-yellow RS19 can help them break into the top three in the constructors' championship.


The new Williams car has a new look

Williams have opted to get rid of their traditional navy-and-white colour scheme, instead choosing a snazzy sky-blue-and-white look.

Racing Point

Sergio Perez driving the new Racing Point car

Racing Point have set the ambitious target of getting to the "very top" of Formula 1.

Toro Rosso

Toro Rosso car

The Toro Rosso STR14 features a lot of parts bought from Red Bull.


Romain Grosjean in the new Haas car during testing

Haas were the first team to release images of their new VF-19 car which features a black-and-gold colour scheme

Alfa Romeo Racing

Kimi Raikkonen driving the new Alfa Romeo

Alfa Romeo Racing unveiled their new car on the first day of testing at Circuit de Catalunya in Barcelona.

Barcelona testing schedule

Circuit de Catalunya

Test one

Monday, 18 February - Thursday, 21 February (08:00-16:00 GMT each day)

Test two

Tuesday, 26 February - Friday, 1 March

Top Stories