Mexican Grand Prix included on 2015 Formula 1 calendar

By Andrew BensonChief F1 writer
Mexico Grand Prix
The Autodromo Hermanos Rodriguez in Mexico City will hold a race on 1 November

Formula 1 will equal its longest ever season next year with a 20-race calendar following the return of the Mexican Grand Prix.

The Autodromo Hermanos Rodriguez in Mexico City will hold a race on 1 November, on a modified version of the track last used for F1 in 1992.

The rest of the calendar announced by governing body the FIA closely follows this year's schedule.

Archive: A look at Mexico's Grand Prix track

The season starts in Australia on 15 March, with the British GP on 5 July.

Mexico is the week after the US Grand Prix in Austin, Texas, the pair making up the final set of four 'back-to-back' races, as it is known when there are grands prix on consecutive weekends.

The others are the second and third rounds in Malaysia and Bahrain on 29 March and 5 April early in the season, Germany and Hungary on 19 and 26 July, and Singapore and Japan on 20 and 27 September.

The season ends in Abu Dhabi on 29 November.

2015 calendar in full
Australia15 March
Malaysia29 March
Bahrain5 April
China19 April
Spain10 May
Monaco24 May
Canada7 June
Austria21 June
Britain5 July
Germany19 July
Hungary26 July
Belgium23 August
Italy6 September
Singapore20 September
Japan27 September
Russia11 October
USA25 October
Mexico1 November
Brazil15 November
Abu Dhabi29 November