Women's Euro 2021 Qualifiers: Wales captain Sophie Ingle out injured for Belarus

Sophie Ingle has won 97 caps for Wales since her debut in 2010
Sophie Ingle has won 97 caps for Wales since her debut in 2010
Women's Euro 2021 qualifier: Belarus v Wales
Venue: Borisov Arena, Barysaw Date: Tue, 8 October Kick-off: 19:00 BST
Coverage: Live commentary on BBC Radio Wales, BBC Radio Cymru, the BBC Sport website, Cymru Fyw, Red Button and app

Captain Sophie Ingle has withdrawn injured from Wales' Euro 2021 qualifier in Belarus on Tuesday, 8 October.

The Chelsea defender is replaced in the 20-player squad by 17-year-old Cardiff City Ladies forward Grace Horrell.

Reading midfielder Rachel Rowe returns from an anterior cruciate ligament injury, while Cardiff City defender Nadia Lawrence has recovered from a shoulder injury.

Tranmere Rovers' Georgia Walters receives a first call-up.

But Lily Woodham and Ella Powell are not included in Jayne Ludlow's side, who are currently top of Group C.

It will be the first time since October 2015 that Ingle will have missed a Wales fixture.

Their campaign began with an emphatic 6-0 win in the Faroe Islands before being held to a 2-2 draw by Northern Ireland at Newport's Rodney Parade while Belarus also started by beating Faroes 6-0.

The countries last met in a World Cup qualifier in 2014 when Natasha Harding's hat-trick secured a 3-0 win in Minsk.

Media playback is not supported on this device

Rachel Rowe: Wales midfielder on injuries, Euro 2021 qualifiers and Team GB

Wales squad: Laura O'Sullivan (Cardiff City Ladies), Claire Skinner (Cardiff City Ladies), Hayley Ladd (Manchester United Women), Loren Dykes (Bristol City Women), Gemma Evans (Bristol City Women), Rhiannon Roberts (Liverpool FC Women), Charlie Estcourt (Charlton Athletic Women - on loan from Reading FC Women), Anna Filbey (Tottenham Hotspur Women), Angharad James (Reading FC Women), Elise Hughes (Everton Ladies), Rachel Rowe (Reading FC Women), Natasha Harding (Reading FC Women), Emma Jones(Lewes FC Women), Megan Wynne (Tottenham Hotspur Women), Helen Ward (Watford FC Ladies), Kayleigh Green (Brighton & Hove Albion Women), Josie Green (Tottenham Hotspur Women), Nadia Lawrence (Cardiff City Ladies), Georgia Walters (Tranmere Rovers), Grace Horrell (Cardiff City Ladies),