BBC Sport - AFOTY 2016: Player profile of Dortmund's Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang

Player profile: AFOTY nominee Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang

Borussia Dortmund's Gabonese striker Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang is hoping to win the coveted BBC African Footballer of the Year award for the first time after a successful 2016.

Aubameyang joins Andre Ayew, Riyad Mahrez, Sadio Mane and Yaya Toure in the five-man shortlist for the BBC award.

The winner will be decided by fans from across the world, who have until 18:00 GMT on 28 November to vote for their choice.

Make your vote and watch profiles of all five nominees here.

Top videos