Draw is made for the 2014 Fifa Club World Cup in Morocco

Fifa Club World Cup
Fifa Club World Cup

The winner of the 2014 African Champions League final between AS Vita Club of Democratic Republic of Congo and Algeria's Entente Setif will face a qualifier in the quarter-final of the Fifa Club World Cup in Morocco in December.

The African champions will take on the winner of the play-off between Moghreb Athletic de Tetouan of the host nation Morocco and Auckland City FC of New Zealand.

The winners will then play San Lorenzo of Argentina in the last four.

The South Americans booked their semi-final spot after winning the Copa Libertadores.

The other quarter-final will see the Concacaf Champions League winners Cruz Azul of Mexico play either Western Sydney Wanderers of Australia or Saudi club Al Hilal who have still to play the final of the Asian Champions League.

The winners will then play Uefa Champions League holders Real Madrid in the semi-finals.

The December 10-20 tournament will be played at Rabat and Marrakech.

The Club World Cup will go ahead despite Moroccan authorities trying to have the 2015 Africa Cup of Nations, due to be staged in the country in January and February, postponed because of the Ebola epidemic.

Morocco is hosting the tournament for the second time after debuting last year when 2013 Uefa Champions League holders Bayern Munich lifted the trophy having beaten home side Raja Casablanca 2-0 in the final.

Fifa Club World Cup fixtures:

Playoff round:

10 December - Moghreb Tétouan (Morocco) v Auckland City (New Zealand)


13 December - African champions (Entente Setif or AS Vita Club) v Moghreb Tétouan/Auckland City

13 December - Cruz Azul (Mexico) v Asia champions (Western Sydney Wanderers or Al-Hilal)


16 December - Real Madrid (Spain) v Cruz Azul/Asian champions

17 December - San Lorenzo (Argentina) v Moghreb Tétouan/AucklandCity/African champions


20 December - at Marrakech

Top Stories