Crystal Palace: Gabbidon, Moxey & Parr among 12 players released

Crystal Palace manager Tony Pulis

Crystal Palace have released 12 players in an end-of-season clear-out.

Defenders Dean Moxey, Danny Gabbidon and Jonathan Parr, striker Aaron Wilbraham and goalkeeper Neil Alexander will not have their contracts renewed.

Youngsters Osman Sow, Ibra Sekajja, Quade Taylor, Derek Tieku, Ross Fitzsimons, Tom King and Alistair Gordon have also been released.

However, the club wants to keep out-of-contract players Julian Speroni, Marouane Chamakh and Kagisho Dikgacoi.

Goalkeeper Speroni, striker Chamakh and midfielder Dikgacoi are in talks over new deals to stay at Selhurst Park.

Full-backs Moxey and Parr have each made more than 100 appearances for the club.

Top Stories