Conference Premier fixtures: Barnet face Chester opener

Barnet boss Edgar Davids

Relegated Barnet will face newly promoted Chester in their opening game of the 2013-14 Conference Premier season on Saturday, 10 August.

Conference North play-off winners Halifax start at Cambridge, following their third promotion in four years, while Grimsby host relegated Aldershot.

Conference Premier play-off finalists Wrexham host South champions Welling.

Promoted Salisbury start against Tamworth and last season's runners up Kidderminster face Gateshead.

Hereford begin at home to Braintree, Forest Green play Hyde and Macclesfield face Nuneaton.

Southport, who finished one place above the relegation zone last season, meet Luton on the opening day and Lincoln travel to Woking.

The final day of the regular season will be on Saturday, 26 April 2014.

Club-by-club fixtures for the new season:

Conference Premier: Aldershot Town, Alfreton Town, Barnet, Braintree Town, Cambridge United, Chester,Dartford, FC Halifax Town, Forest Green Rovers, Gateshead, Grimsby Town, Hereford United, Hyde, Kidderminster Harriers, Lincoln City, Luton Town, Macclesfield Town, Nuneaton Town, Salisbury City, Southport, Tamworth, Welling United, Woking, Wrexham.


Saturday, 10 August

Barnet v Chester

Cambridge United v FC Halifax Town

Dartford v Alfreton Town

Forest Green Rovers v Hyde

Grimsby Town v Aldershot Town

Hereford United v Braintree Town

Kidderminster Harriers v Gateshead

Macclesfield Town v Nuneaton Town

Salisbury City v Tamworth

Southport v Luton Town

Woking v Lincoln City

Wrexham v Welling United

Tuesday, 13 August

Aldershot Town v Dartford

Alfreton Town v Kidderminster Harriers

Braintree Town v Woking

Chester v Hereford United

Gateshead v Grimsby Town

FC Halifax Town v Wrexham

Hyde v Southport

Lincoln City v Macclesfield Town

Luton Town v Salisbury City

Nuneaton Town v Forest Green Rovers

Tamworth v Barnet

Welling United v Cambridge United

Boxing Day - Wednesday, 26 December

Barnet v Luton Town

Cambridge United v Braintree Town

Dartford v Welling United

Forest Green Rovers v Aldershot Town

Gateshead v FC Halifax Town

Kidderminster Harriers v Hereford United

Lincoln City v Grimsby Town

Macclesfield Town v Hyde

Southport v Chester

Tamworth v Nuneaton Town

Woking v Salisbury City

Wrexham v Alfreton Town

Final day of season - Saturday, 26 April

Aldershot Town v Hereford United

Alfreton Town v Macclesfield Town

Braintree Town v Grimsby Town

Chester v Salisbury City

FC Halifax Town v Kidderminster Harriers

Forest Green Rovers v Wrexham

Gateshead v Cambridge United

Hyde v Luton Town

Lincoln City v Barnet

Nuneaton Town v Dartford

Tamworth v Woking

Welling United v Southport

A full list of fixtures is available here.