League Two fixtures: Mansfield start at Scunthorpe

Mansfield celebrate promotion

Mansfield Town will make their Football League return at relegated Scunthorpe when the new season starts on 3 August.

Portsmouth, who were in the Premier League until 2010, start their League Two campaign at home to Oxford.

Newport will begin life back in the Football League after a 25-year absence with a home game against Accrington.

Former League One sides Bury host Chesterfield and Hartlepool travel to Rochdale while play-off finalists Northampton travel to York.

Exeter host Bristol Rovers in a West Country derby while the Grecians' Devon rivals Plymouth start at Southend and Torquay have a home game against AFC Wimbledon.

Play-off semi-finalists Cheltenham and Burton meet on the opening day at Whaddon Road, Fleetwood face Dagenham and Redbridge and Wycombe host Morecambe.

The new season's fixtures are preceded by the first round of the League Cup, which was drawn last week and will take place in the week beginning 5 August.

Club-by-club fixtures for the new season:

League Two:AFC Wimbledon,Accrington Stanley,Bristol Rovers,Burton Albion,Bury,Cheltenham Town,Chesterfield,Dagenham and Redbridge,Exeter City,Fleetwood Town,Hartlepool United,Mansfield Town,Morecambe,Newport County,Northampton Town,Oxford United,Plymouth Argyle,Portsmouth,Rochdale,Scunthorpe United,Southend United,Torquay United,Wycombe Wanderers,York City.

Follow your football team with BBC Sport throughout the summer. To read the day's transfer rumours, visit our gossip column.

For all the breaking football transfer news follow Sportsday live throughout the day.

For a list of confirmed transfers you can check out our transfers page.


Opening day - Saturday 3 August
Bury v Chesterfield
Cheltenham v Burton Albion
Exeter v Bristol Rovers
Fleetwood Town v Dagenham and Redbridge
Newport County v Accrington Stanley
Portsmouth v Oxford Utd
Rochdale v Hartlepool
Scunthorpe v Mansfield
Southend v Plymouth
Torquay v AFC Wimbledon
Wycombe v Morecambe
York v Northampton
Saturday, 10 August
AFC Wimbledon v Wycombe
Accrington Stanley v Portsmouth
Bristol Rovers v Scunthorpe
Burton Albion v Rochdale
Chesterfield v Cheltenham
Dagenham and Redbridge v York
Hartlepool v Southend
Mansfield v Exeter
Morecambe v Torquay
Northampton v Newport County
Oxford Utd v Bury
Plymouth v Fleetwood Town
Boxing Day - Wednesday 26 December
AFC Wimbledon v Southend
Accrington Stanley v York
Burton Albion v Northampton
Bury v Scunthorpe
Cheltenham v Exeter
Chesterfield v Hartlepool
Morecambe v Fleetwood Town
Oxford Utd v Plymouth
Portsmouth v Dagenham and Redbridge
Rochdale v Mansfield
Torquay v Bristol Rovers
Wycombe v Newport County
Final day of season - Saturday 3 May
Accrington Stanley v AFC Wimbledon
Bristol Rovers v Mansfield
Cheltenham v Dagenham and Redbridge
Chesterfield v Fleetwood Town
Hartlepool v Exeter
Morecambe v Bury
Newport County v Rochdale
Northampton v Oxford Utd
Portsmouth v Plymouth
Scunthorpe v York
Southend v Burton Albion
Torquay v Wycombe