Welsh Premier League Cup & non-league round-up


Welsh Premier League Cup Final

Afan Lido v Newtown (Sat): Afan Lido beat Newtown 3-2 on penalties to win the Welsh Premier League Cup. Mark Jones put the Seasiders in front just before half time at Aberystwyth's Park Avenue ground. But Nick Rushton levelled for Newtown in second half stoppage time before Afan Lido won it on penalties.

Blue Square Bet North

Colwyn Bay 4-2 Gloucester City (Sat): Colwyn Bay raced into a four-goal lead at Llanelian Road thanks to goals from Robert Hopley, Fraser McLachlan, Gareth Evans and John McKenna. Gloucester responded in the second half but striker Darren Edwards' two goals were in vain.

Toolstation Premier League

Merthyr Town 1-0 Ilfracombe Town (Sat):

Top Stories