Kyle Lafferty and Chris Brunt back for Northern Ireland

Kyle Lafferty
Kyle Lafferty missed Northern Ireland's 4-0 win over the Faroe Islands

Northern Ireland will be boosted by the return of striker Kyle Lafferty and winger Chris Brunt for their Euro 2012 qualifiers against Serbia and Estonia.

Rangers player Lafferty missed the win over the Faroe Islands on 10 August because of injury while West Bromwich Albion captain Brunt was suspended.

Goalkeeper Maik Taylor is back in the panel, despite being without a club since being released by Birmingham.

Nottingham Forest's Lee Camp, however, remains first-choice keeper.

Defender Gareth McAuley has fully recovered from illness.

"It is nice to have everyone to pick from," said manager Nigel Worthington.

"The likes of Kyle Lafferty and Chris Brunt coming back into the group, with their stature and ability, is a real plus for the group.

"Kyle has been out for a month since his operation and I am sure Rangers will be managing him carefully.

"I was delighted he started the season on Sunday with a goal and that will give his confidence a boost."

Northern Ireland are currently third in Group C, two points behind second-placed Slovenia with a game in hand.

Worthington's men face Serbia at Windsor Park on Friday, 2 September and are away to Estonia four days later.

In October, Northern Ireland have Estonia at home before completing their camnpaign away to Italy.

Northern Ireland

Goalkeepers: Maik Taylor (unattached), Lee Camp (Nottingham Forest), Alan Mannus (St Johnstone)

Defenders: Jonathan Evans (Manchester United), Ryan McGivern (Manchester City - on loan at Crystal Palace), Craig Cathcart (Blackpool), Gareth McAuley (West Bromwich Albion), Aaron Hughes (Fulham), Lee Hodson (Watford)

Midfielders: Chris Baird (Fulham), Grant McCann (Peterborough United), Niall McGinn (Celtic - on loan at Brentford), Jonny Gorman (Wolverhampton Wanderers), Corry Evans (Hull City), Steven Davis (Rangers), Sammy Clingan (Coventry City), Pat McCourt (Celtic), Chris Brunt (West Bromwich Albion)

Forwards: Warren Feeney (Plymouth Argyle), David Healy (Rangers), Jamie Ward (Derby County), Kyle Lafferty (Rangers), Josh McQuoid (Millwall)