Plymouth Argyle release nine first-team players

Plymouth Argyle

Plymouth Argyle have released nine members of their first-team squad, with Stephane Zubar the only out of contract player offered a new deal.

New Zealand striker Rory Fallon, who spent two months on loan at Ipswich this season, is amongst the departures from Home Park.

Karl Duguid, Chris Clark, Anton Peterlin, Kristian Timar and Luke Summerfield have all released.

Jim Paterson, Marcel Seip and Steve Maclean have also left the club.

Zubar, 24, joined Argyle last summer from Romanian side SC Vaslui and has made 29 appearances for the Pilgrims.

Plymouth finished the current season second-bottom of League One, a position that condemned them to a second relegation in as many seasons.

The club, which has been in administration since March, is currently in negotiations over a buy out with an unnamed bidder.