Plymouth Parkway win Peninsula League Cup


Plymouth Parkway have won the Peninsula League Cup by beating St Blazey 6-4 after extra time in the final.

Parkway led 3-2 at the break after goals from Danny Brook (2) and Lee Doel, with Danny Zalick and Josh Higman netting for St Blazey.

Chris Reski and Dave Trott then scored to put St Blazey ahead, before Glyn Hobbs equalised for Parkway.

With the match level after 90 minutes, Chris Wright and Andy Sargent scored in extra time to seal Parkway's win.

Top Stories