Jersey shortlist cyclists for 2013 Island Games

Kim Ashton

Jersey have selected a squad of 10 cyclists from which to pick their seven-rider squad for the 2013 Island Games.

Kim Ashton, who won individual road-race gold, time-trial silver and town-criterium bronze in 2011, is selected along with fellow female rider Jo Le Cocq.

Veteran Chris Spence and 2011 criterium silver-medallist Greg Mansell are selected in the squad.

Also selected are Richard Tanguy, Robin Ovenden, Ben Le Brocq, Andy Hamon, Nick Le Cocq and Ryan O'Shea.

Colm Bloomer has been chosen as general team manager and will oversee all Jersey cycling activities while Andrew Hamon will work as Island Games team manager.

The final squad of five men and two women women will be chosen in early April 2013.

Top Stories