England in New Zealand 2019: Fixtures, results & squads

England with the T20 series trophy

England Test squad: Joe Root (capt), Jofra Archer, Jonny Bairstow, Stuart Broad, Rory Burns, Jos Buttler, Zak Crawley, Sam Curran, Joe Denly, Jack Leach, Saqib Mahmood, Matthew Parkinson, Ollie Pope, Dominic Sibley, Ben Stokes, Chris Woakes.


27 v New Zealand XI, Lincoln
England won by six wickets
Report. Scorecard
29 v New Zealand XI, Lincoln
New Zealand XI won by eight wickets
Report. Scorecard


1 1st Twenty20 international, Christchurch
England won by seven wickets
Report. Scorecard
3 2nd Twenty20 international, Wellington (Westpac Stadium)
New Zealand won by 21 runs
Report. Scorecard
5 3rd Twenty20 international, Nelson
New Zealand won by 14 runs
Report. Scorecard
8 4th Twenty20 international, Nelson (d/n)
England won by 76 runs
Report. Scorecard
10 5th Twenty20 international, Auckland
Scores tied; England won by nine runs in super over
Report. Scorecard. Another super-over thriller
12-13 v New Zealand XI, Whangarei
Match drawn
Report. Scorecard
15-17 v New Zealand A, Whangarei
Play starts at 21:30 GMT (14-16 Nov)

21-25 1st Test, Mount Maunganui (22:00 GMT, 20-26 Nov)

29-3 Dec 2nd Test, Hamilton (22:00 GMT, 28 Nov-2 Dec)

NB Fixtures and start times are subject to change. The BBC is not responsible for any changes that may be made