Women's Ashes: Australia in England 2019

Australia with the Women's Ashes trophy
Australia won the trophy in England in 2015, retained it after a drawn series down under in 2017, but won it outright again in 2019

The Women's Ashes is again decided by all formats. Teams earn four points for a win and two for a draw in the Test, with two points for a win in all limited-overs games.


26 England Academy v Australia, Loughborough
Australia won by six wickets
28 England Academy v Australia, Loughborough
Australia won by 68 runs
29 England v Australia A, Loughborough
England won by 81 runs


2 1st ODI, Leicester (d/n)
Australia won by two wickets (Australia 2pts; lead series 2-0)
Match report. Scorecard
4 2nd ODI, Leicester (d/n)
Australia won by four wickets (Australia 2pts; lead series 4-0)
Match report. Scorecard
7 3rd ODI, Canterbury
Australia won by 194 runs (Australia 2pts; lead series 6-0)
Match report. Scorecard
11-13 England Academy v Australia, Marlborough College
Australia won by 240 runs
Scorecard (external site)external-link
12-14 England v Australia A, Millfield School
England won by 319 runs
18-21 Only Test, Taunton
Match drawn (both teams 2pts; Australia lead series 8-2)
Match report. Scorecard. Reaction
26 1st Twenty20 international, Chelmsford (d/n)
Australia won by 93 runs (Australia 2pts; lead series 10-2)
Match report. Scorecard
28 2nd Twenty20 international, Hove
Australia won by seven wickets (Australia 2pts; lead series 12-2)
Match report. Scorecard
31 3rd Twenty20 international, Bristol (d/n)
England won by 17 runs (England 2pts; Australia win series 12-4)
Match report. Scorecard

BBC Sport has launched #ChangeTheGame this summer to showcase female athletes in a way they never have been before. Through more live women's sport available to watch across the BBC this summer, complemented by our journalism, we are aiming to turn up the volume on women's sport and alter perceptions. Find out more here.

Top Stories

Elsewhere on the BBC