Cricket World Cup: Fixtures & results



26 New Zealand v Pakistan, Edgbaston
Match due to start at 10:30 BST
27 West Indies v India, Old Trafford
Match due to start at 10:30 BST

28 Sri Lanka v South Africa, Chester-le-Street (10:30 BST)

29 Pakistan v Afghanistan, Headingley (10:30 BST)

29 New Zealand v Australia, Lord's (d/n) (13:30 BST)

30 England v India, Edgbaston (10:30 BST)


1 Sri Lanka v West Indies, Chester-le-Street (10:30 BST)

2 Bangladesh v India, Edgbaston (10:30 BST)

3 England v New Zealand, Chester-le-Street (10:30 BST)

4 Afghanistan v West Indies, Headingley (10:30 BST)

5 Pakistan v Bangladesh, Lord's (10:30 BST)

6 Sri Lanka v India, Headingley (10:30 BST)

6 Australia v South Africa, Old Trafford (d/n) (13:30 BST)

9 *First semi-final: 1st v 4th, Old Trafford (10:30 BST)

11 *Second semi-final: 2nd v 3rd, Edgbaston (10:30 BST)

14 *Final, Lord's (10:30 BST)

*Semi-finals and final have a reserve day

The results


25 England v Australia, Lord's
Australia won by 64 runs
24 Bangladesh v Afghanistan, Southampton
Bangladesh won by 62 runs
23 South Africa v Pakistan, Lord's
Pakistan won by 49 runs
22 West Indies v New Zealand, Old Trafford (d/n)
New Zealand won by five runs
Report. Scorecard
22 India v Afghanistan, Southampton
India won by 11 runs
Report. Scorecard
21 England v Sri Lanka, Headingley
Sri Lanka won by 20 runs
Report. Scorecard.
20 Australia v Bangladesh, Trent Bridge
Australia won by 48 runs
Report. Scorecard
19 New Zealand v South Africa, Edgbaston
New Zealand won by four wickets
Report. Scorecard
18 England v Afghanistan, Old Trafford
England won by 150 runs
Report. Scorecard. Terrible prediction or inspired motivation?. Morgan: Innings beyond my wildest dreams
17 West Indies v Bangladesh, Taunton
Bangladesh won by seven wickets
Report. Scorecard.
16 India v Pakistan, Old Trafford
India won by 89 runs (DLS Method)
Report. Scorecard. 'Rivals on the field, friends off it'
15 South Africa v Afghanistan, Cardiff (d/n)
South Africa won by nine wickets (DLS method)
Report. Scorecard
15 Sri Lanka v Australia, The Oval
Australia won by 87 runs
Report. Scorecard
14 England v West Indies, Southampton
England won by eight wickets
Report. Scorecard
13 India v New Zealand, Trent Bridge
Match abandoned without a ball bowled
12 Australia v Pakistan, Taunton
Australia won by 41 runs
Report. Scorecard
11 Bangladesh v Sri Lanka, Bristol
Match abandoned; no result
Report. Scorecard
10 South Africa v West Indies, Southampton
Match abandoned; no result
Report. Scorecard
9 India v Australia, The Oval
India won by 36 runs
Report. Scorecard. The curious case of immovable bails
8 Afghanistan v New Zealand, Taunton
New Zealand won by seven wickets
Report. Scorecard
8 England v Bangladesh, Cardiff
England won by 106 runs
Report. Scorecard
7 Pakistan v Sri Lanka, Bristol
Match abandoned without a ball bowled
6 Australia v West Indies, Trent Bridge
Australia win by 15 runs
Report. Scorecard
5 Bangladesh v New Zealand, The Oval
New Zealand won by two wickets
Report. Scorecard
5 India v South Africa, Southampton
India won by six wickets
Report. Scorecard
4 Afghanistan v Sri Lanka, Cardiff
Sri Lanka won by 34 runs
Report. Scorecard
3 England v Pakistan, Trent Bridge
Pakistan won by 14 runs
Report. Scorecard
2 South Africa v Bangladesh, The Oval
Bangladesh won by 21 runs
Report. Scorecard
1 Afghanistan v Australia, Bristol (d/n)
Australia won by seven wickets
Report. Scorecard
1 New Zealand v Sri Lanka, Cardiff
New Zealand won by 10 wickets
Report. Scorecard


31 West Indies v Pakistan, Trent Bridge
West Indies won by seven wickets
Report. Scorecard. Reaction
30 England v South Africa, The Oval
England won by 104 runs
Report. Scorecard. Reaction

NB Fixtures and start times are subject to change. The BBC is not responsible for any changes that may be made

Top Stories