England announce India tour series dates for 2016-17

Stuart Broad, Alastair Cook and Jimmy Anderson
England were the hosts when they beat India 3-1 in the 2014 Test series between the sides

England will play a five-match Test series in India for the first time in more than 30 years as part of their 2016 tour.

The tourists will also play three one-day games and three Twenty20 matches.

Rajkot will make its Test venue debut when the series starts on 9 November, as will Vishakapatnam when it hosts the second match.

Mohali, Mumbai and Chennai are the other venues for England's first five-Test series in India since 1984-85.

England in India 2016-17

9-13 November: 1st Test, Rajkot

17-21 November: 2nd Test, Vishakapatnam

26-30 November: 3rd Test, Mohali

8-12 December: 4th Test, Mumbai

16-20 December: 5th Test, Chennai

15 January: 1st ODI, Pune

19 January: 2nd ODI, Cuttack

22 January: 3rd ODI, Kolkata

26 January: 1st T20, Kanpur

29 January: 2nd T20, Nagpur

1 February: 3rd T20, Bangalore