T20 Blast: Eckersley stars as Leicestershire beat Durham

Leicestershire celebrate
Leicestershire have now won two T20 Blast matches this season
NatWest T20 Blast, Emirates Durham ICG
Leicestershire Foxes 178-6 (19.1 ovs) beat Durham Jets 177-7 (20 ovs) by four wickets
Match scorecard

Ned Eckersley's highest Twenty20 score lead Leicestershire to a four-wicket T20 Blast victory over Durham Jets.

Phil Mustard (36) and Mark Stoneman (17) put on 53 for Durham, before Calum MacLeod's 42 and Gordon Muchall's 43.

Anthony Ireland (2-31) took two wickets in the final over as Durham made 177-7.

Eckersley's 43 gave the reply a good start and, despite Paul Collingwood (2-41) taking two wickets in four balls, Tom Wells made an unbeaten 31 as the visitors won with five balls to spare.

Collingwood, who had taken the wicket of Eckersley in his second over and Rob Taylor in his third, was then smashed for 24 by Wells in his fourth over, which included three sixes.

It left the visitors needing two off the final six balls and Ben Raine hit the winning runs to secure Leicestershire's second T20 win of the season.

Durham captain Mark Stoneman's plans for using his bowlers had earlier been thrown into disarray when Usman Arshad was banned from bowling for two successive beamers in his second over.