Guernsey badminton team for Island Games unveiled


The Guernsey Badminton Association have unveiled their teams for the 2011 Island Games with three newcomers named in the 10-strong squad.

Stuart Hardy and Andrew Orme are the fresh faces in the men's team, joining regulars Danny Penney, Kevin Le Moigne and Paul Le Tocq.

In the ladies' team Sarah Garbutt is the only change from the 2009 Island Games in Aland.

Garbutt is joined by Gayle Lloyd, Renne Stuart, Kiara Green and Anika Johnson.

Le Moigne will captain Team Guernsey at the Games, held on the Isle of Wight in June, with James Elkin as coach.

Top Stories