Sochi 2014: Guide to alpine skiing

Watch BBC Sport's guide to alpine skiing ahead of the Sochi 2014 Winter Olympics.

Alpine skiing has four different disciplines - downhill, super-G, giant slalom and slalom. A fifth event - the combined - provides an all-round test by putting downhill and slalom together.

Read more about alpine skiing

Available to UK users only.

BBC Sport
Winter Olympics