Edwards wins British Rally Championship

Ford driver Matt Edwards wins his first Prestone MSA British Rally Championship at his home event at Wales Rally GB.

Edwards claimed the top-four finish he required on the first leg, taking the title despite Scotland’s David Bogie securing his first win of the year.

Bogie crashed out of the lead on the second leg allowing Edwards a clear run to take victory and end his title campaign on a high.

Top videos

Top Stories