BBC WFOTY 2018: The nominees

Fans from across the world have been voting for their favourite since the five-player shortlist of Lucy Bronze, Pernille Harder, Sam Kerr, Dzsenifer Marozsan and Lieke Martens was revealed on 22 April.

Voting has now closed but you can watch profiles of all the five nominees and read full terms here. The winner will be revealed on Tuesday, 22 May during Sport Today on BBC World Service from 18:30 GMT (19:30 BST), on BBC World News and on the BBC Sport website.

Top videos

Top Stories