Ballon d'Or: Lionel Messi, Cristiano Ronaldo or Manuel Neuer?

Football Focus pundits Philip Neville and John Hartson tell Dan Walker who they think should win the 2014 Fifa Ballon d'Or.

The initial list of 23 candidates has been whittled down to a three-man shortlist featuring Barcelona and Argentina forward Lionel Messi, Bayern Munich and Germany goalkeeper Manuel Neuer and 2013 winner - Real Madrid and Portugal forward Cristiano Ronaldo.

The award will be announced on 12 January 2015 and Hartson says the "freakish" goalscoring records of Messi and Ronaldo presents a "massive case" for them winning, while Neville says World Cup winner Neuer is the best goalkeeper in the world "by a long way".

BBC Sport