Confederations Cup: A history of the tournament

BBC Sport looks back at the history of the Confederations Cup and some of the key goals from past tournaments, as Brazil prepares to stage the 2013 edition.

The hosts are joined by world champions Spain, Italy, Uruguay, Japan, Nigeria, Mexico and Tahiti.

The tournament, which features live coverage across the BBC, is being held in Brazil one year before the World Cup.

Available to UK users only.