No special rules for Usain Bolt - IAAF

IAAF director of communications Nick Davies says the false-start rule which led to Usain Bolt being disqualified from the World Championships 100m final will be discussed by the sport's governing body when it meets next week.

The IAAF rule punishes a single false start with immediate disqualification and meant Bolt missed the 100m final on Sunday, while Britain's Dwain Chambers and Christine Ohuruogu have also fallen foul of the ruling in Daegu.

Davies says the rule applies equally to all athletes but confirms the topic will be discussed at the meeting on Sunday.