BBC HomeExplore the BBC
This page has been archived and is no longer updated. Find out more about page archiving.

17 June 2014
Accessibility help
Text only

BBC Homepage

Contact Us

Like this page?
Send it to a friend!

Winners: BBC Norman Beaton Fellowship 2014 Winners

Radio Drama is delighted to announce that 2014's winners are:
Bettrys came to the event via a workshop with the Sherman Theatre Cardiff, and Shaun via a workshop with the Liverpool Everyman Theatre. Both join the Radio Drama Company on Saturday 26th July 2014, along with this year’s BBC Carleton Hobbs Bursary Award winners Hannah Genesius, Roslyn Hill, Monty d’Inverno and Paul Heath
This year, the judges awarded two runners-up prizes to NBF finalists. Their names and the theatres through whose workshops they joined NBF 2014 are below:
JUDY EMMET - Theatre Bristol
GRAEME ROSE - Birmingham Repertory Theatre
Each of them will be cast via a freelance engagement in one of Radio Drama's 2014 Summer/Autumn/Winter productions.

This year, nine theatre companies from around the UK joined forces with Radio Drama in workshopping talent new to Radio: Theatre Bristol, Liverpool Everyman, Kabosh Belfast, the Sherman Theatre Cardiff, Birmingham Repertory Theatre, Citizens Theatre Glasgow, Theatre Royal Stratford East, Talawa Theatre Company, and Tamasha Theatre Company.

From the many actors who took part, 12 finalists were auditioned on 18th March at Broadcasting House London by this year's judges who were Marion Nancarrow (Drama Producer and Chair), Toby Swift (Drama Editor), Sandra Boyce (agent), Ray Fearon (actor) and Rebecca Wilmshurst (Drama Production Executive).

Our thanks and warm wishes to the other eight Finalists with whom we enjoyed working on the Finals Day:

JANINE BIRKETT - via The Liverpool Everyman Theatre
STEPHEN FLETCHER - via The Liverpool Everyman Theatre
NICKY HARLEY - via Kabosh Theatre
SUSAN LAWSON REYNOLDS - via Theatre Royal Stratford East
TANYA THOMSON - via Kabosh Theatre
KYLE TRESLOVE - via Theatre Royal Stratford East
RAGEVAN VASAN - via Tamasha
GRACE WILLIS - via Talawa

About the BBC | Help | Terms of Use | Privacy & Cookies Policy