Main content

Composition: Wales 2021

Congratulations to all those shortlisted for Composition: Wales 2021.

BBC National Orchestra of Wales is pleased to announce the following composers and pieces have been shortlisted for Composition: Wales 2021.

Cameron Biles-Liddell: Frozen Plains (A Soundscape for Chamber Orchestra)

Jordan Hirst: Ghost Light

Harry Eustace: Empire of Light

Mandy Leung: Funeral March

Francisco Lima Da Silva: Derealisation

Lucy McPhee: Ternion

Ian Morgan-Williams: Canzoni d’Amore da Lontano (Cavatina for Small Orchestra)

George Owen: Silent City