Main content
Sorry, this clip is not currently available

Ilya Gringolts and Sky Macklay - Trrhythms

Trrhythms = transformation + rhythms.

Trrhythms is built of five sections. Each section uses a different short, rhythmic phrase over and over, while other musical elements such as pitches, dynamics, and timbres go through a transformational process. The transitions between each section foreshadow the next section’s rhythm.

This piece is performed by Ilya Gringolts and composed by Sky Macklay.


12 minutes

More clips from BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra