Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Icelandic instrumentalist Eydís Evensen curates a blissful journey of classical delights

Explore musical textures and sounds with a wonderful curation by the post-classical composer

Release date:

1 hour, 48 minutes

Music Played

  • Akira Kosemura


  • Clara Schumann

    Romances for Violin and Piano Op. 22

  • Nils Frahm

    O I End

  • Slow Meadow

    Borderland Sorrows

  • Arvo Pärt

    Pärt: Summa

  • Thomas Bergersen

    So Small

  • Arvo Pärt

    Seven Magnificat Antiphons: O Weisheit

  • Brambles

    Such Owls as You

  • Bing & Ruth


  • Johannes Brahms

    Intermezzo No. 2 in A Major, Op. 118 (Andante teneramente)

  • Eydís Evensen


  • Sergey Rachmaninov

    Son (A Dream)

  • Arnold Schoenberg

    Notturno for Strings and Harp

  • Jon Hopkins


  • Claude Debussy

    Bruyères - Home Session

  • Igor Stravinsky

    Firebird Suite (1919 Version): VI. Berceuse [Live]

  • A Winged Victory for the Sullen

    Steep Hills of Vicodin Tears

  • Carlos Cipa

    and she was

  • Clara Schumann

    Sonata in G Minor: II. Adagio

  • Jóhann Jóhannsson

    Good Night, Day

  • Hania Rani

    La damoiselle élue - Hania Rani Rework (After Claude Debussy)

  • Maurice Ravel

    Pavane pour une infante défunte - Orchestral version

  • Jóhann Jóhannsson

    "Ég heyrði allt án þess að hlusta" - Remastered

  • Nils Frahm

    Black Notes

  • Eydís Evensen

    The Northern Sky