Main content

J S Bach: Passacaglia in C minor

Performed from home during lockdown by 13 trombones of the BBC Concert Orchestra, BBC National Orchestra of Wales, BBC Philharmonic, BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra and the BBC Symphony Orchestra, as part of the BBC Instrumental Sessions.

Fancy playing along with the video? For all those trombone players at home, dust off your instrument and join us! You can download the score here:

Release date:


6 minutes

Featured in...