Main content

Wolfson History Prize Discussion.

Rana Mitter and the six shortlisted historians at the British Academy: John Blair, Mary Fulbrook, Margarette Lincoln, Jeremy Mynott, Matthew Sturgis & Miles Taylor

Rana Mitter and an audience at the British Academy hear from the six historians on this year's shortlist. The books are:

Building Anglo-Saxon England by John Blair
Reckonings: Legacies of Nazi Persecution and the Quest for Justice by Mary Fulbrook
Trading in War: London’s Maritime World in the Age of Cook and Nelson by Margarette Lincoln
Birds in the Ancient World: Winged Words by Jeremy Mynott
Oscar: A Life by Matthew Sturgis
Empress: Queen Victoria and India by Miles Taylor

The winner of the Wolfson History Prize 2019 will be named at a ceremony at Claridge’s Hotel, London, on Tuesday 11 June
You can find more discussions about history on the Free Thinking website and podcasts showcasing new academic and historical research here

Release date:

Available now

1 hour, 12 minutes